## Clark County, Nevada Maximum Allowable Ambulance Service Rates Effective February 1, 2022

Service Category	Current Max. Rate <u>Through 1/31/2022</u>	New Max. Rate <u>Effective 2/1/2022</u>
Emergency ALS 1	\$ 1,164.47	\$ 1,186.13
Emergency ALS 2	1,274.79	1,298.50
Emergency BLS	1,106.68	1,127.26
Non-emergency ALS	1,038.36	1,057.67
Non-emergency BLS	991.13	1,009.57
Critical care transport	1,383.35	1,409.08
Loaded mileage charge	32.94	33.55

On January 12, 2022, the U. S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics released its report on the increase in the Consumer Price Index for the calendar year 2021. Pursuant to the County Code and franchise agreements, franchise fees will increase to the amount specified in the franchise agreements approved on January 19, 2016, the maximum charges for service will increase by the change in annual average CPI for Medical Care Services and will be effective as of February 1, 2022, and penalties will be revised pursuant to the 2016 franchise agreements.

## **Change in Annual Average CPI**

	Franchise Fee (CPI – All items)	Max. Service Charge (CPI – Medical Care Services)
Current Year CPI (2021)	270.970	573.096
Prior Year CPI (2020)	<u>258.811</u>	<u>562.650</u>
Change in CPI	12.159	10.446
Percentage increase in CPI	4.70%	1.86%

Prepared by Clark County Department of Business License on January 12, 2022

## Clark County, Nevada Performance Enhancement Fees and Penalties Effective February 1, 2022

<u>Category</u>	Current Penalty Through 1/31/2022	<b>Revised Penalty</b> <b>Effective 2/1/2022</b>
Failure to meet response time: B/C/D/E level calls (11:59) A level calls (19:59)	\$ 17.00 per call 12.00 per call	\$ 17.00 per call 12.00 per call
Failure to meet 14:59 response time (C/D/E) Failure to meet 19:59 response time (C/D/E) Failure to meet 29:59 response time (C/D/E)	100.00 per call 250.00 per call 500.00 per call	100.00 per call 250.00 per call 500.00 per call
Failure to report on scene time upon arrival	250.00 per call	250.00 per call
Confirmation via AVL/GPS that unit was not on scene as reported by franchisee	250.00 per call	250.00 per call
Failure to dispatch a unit within 11:59 or 19:59 minutes	250.00 per call	250.00 per call
Failure to document technical failure when dispatcher places unit on scene	250.00 per call	250.00 per call
Failure to properly equip or staff ambulance	250.00 per incident	250.00 per incident
Failure to comply with protocol standards	250.00 per incident	250.00 per incident
Request for additional resources	250.00 per incident	250.00 per incident
Use of nonexistent ambulance identifier	250.00 per incident	250.00 per incident
Failure to have necessary equipment when in immediate proximity of patient	250.00 per incident	250.00 per incident
Failure to provide reports	100.00 per day	100.00 per day